Writer seeks answers about calcium

Hello!
As a science fiction writer, I browse many disciplines of knowledge, but need help from experts in all. My current book premises a planet without calcium. Is that possible? Would people be able to manufacture synthetic enzymes to trick the parathyroid into doing its work? What would this look like? Could life go on?
Thanks for any answers, however far out and wild! mrgreen

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Ca-less planet